ADRIAN IVASHKOV

Title: Lord Ivashkov

Full Name: Adrian Ivashkov

Nicknames: Jet Steele, Adrian Melrose

Age: 21 (in Frostbite), 22 (in Silver Shadows)

Date of Birth: Adrian is a Leo, placing his birthday between July 23rd and August 22nd

Race: Romanian

Sub Species: Moroi

Element: Spirit

Powers: Healing, Aura sensory, Dream walking, Heightened compulsion

Height/Weight: 6’2 to 6’4

Eye Colour: Green – deep emerald

Hair Colour: Dark chestnut brown

Skin Colour: White

Residence: Royal Court (in Vampire Academy series), Palm Springs (in Bloodlines series)

Related to: Queen Tatiana Ivashkov (Great-aunt), Nathan Ivashkov (Father), Daniella Ivashkov (Mother), Rufus Ivashkov, Sydney Ivashkov (Wife)

Relationship Status: Available but then Married to Sydney Sage on Silver Shadows

Occupation: I’m niether student nor staff, merely a free spirit wandering your fair school as I will.” in SK#3 p. 35, Student – Bloodlines/The Golden Lily, student of Carlton College, Art Department on The Fiery Heart

Physical Appearance:

  • He was a little shorter than Dimitri but wasn’t as lanky as some Moroi guys ended up looking in FB#10 p.135 (Rose)
  • He had brown hair that looked like it had been purposely styled to appear a little unkempt, and his eyes were either blue or green in FB#10 p. 135 (Rose)
  • His face was cute, and pegged him to be a couple years older in FB#10 p. 135 (Rose)
  • He exhaled loudly and raked a hand through the sable brown hair he always kept stylishly messy in SK#3 p. 34 (Rose)
  • This close to him I could appreciate just how lovely the green of his eyes was. In fact, despite continually making fun of him, I couldn’t deny that the rest of him was pretty good-looking too. His fingers were warm on my wrist, and there was some thing kind of sexy about the way he held it in SK#20 p. 290 (Rose)
  • He had beautiful emerald-green eyes that made most girls swoon, particularly since they were paired with stylishly messy brown hair in BP#4 p. 64 (Rose)
  • He was tall, like most Moroi, with a leanly muscled build in BP#4 p. 67 (Rose)
  • His hair stuck up at odd angles, and he had dark circles under his eyes in BP#10 p. 145 (Rose)
  • I took Adrian for granted so often that it was easy to forget he really was a hot guy in BP#11 p. 174 (Rose)
  • “He’s devastatingly handsome, funny, rich, related to the queen…” in BP#11 p. 176 (Avery)
  • “The sun glinted off his brown hair, giving it golden – chestnut highlights.” in BP#12 p. 195 (Rose)
  • “You look good today.” in BP#21 p. 338 (Rose)
  • He wore dark jeans and printed button-down shirt in shades of nacy and turquoise that looked fantastic with his dark green eyes. Those eyes, however, looked weary. Worn. That was a little odd. In those dreams, he could shape the world and even our appearances to what he wanted, with only a little effort. He could have looked perfect but instead appeared to be reflecting real-world fatigue. in BP#21 p. 338 (Rose)

Characteristics/Personality:

  • He had a nice laugh, rich and almost melodious. It made me think of warm caramel, dripping from a spoon in FB#10 p. 138 (Rose)
  • He was arrogant and presumptuous in FB#10 p. 139 (Rose)
  • A big fan of full-contact sports in FB#10 p. 139 (Adrian)
  • “I’m both a psychopath and a guy, that would explain why we’re such good friends.” in FB#10 p. 139 (Adrian speaking with Mia)
  • “You ladies should go. He’s right. I am a bad influence in FB#15 p. 203 (Adrian)
  • He’s weird— really weird, apparently— but harmless in FB#15 p. 205 (Rose)
  • Adrian was annoying and arrogant at times, but he really wasn’t the bastard I often made him out to be. in SK#12 p. 174 (Rose)
  • Adrian looked laconic as usual, but I could see some anxiety under that lazy smile. in SK#22 p. 329 (Rose)
  • He spoke in an exaggerated, silly sort of way that was characteristic of him. Adrian rarely took things seriously and always had a flippant edge in BP#4 p. 64 (Rose)
  • Adrian was so brash and flippant in public… and then, in my dreams, he’d show that serious and concerned side. He was more complex than anyone gave him credit for. BP#8 p.123 (Rose)
  • Adrian, who could detect women a mile away, also immediately noticed the newcomer in BP#11 p. 172 (Rose)
  • Adrian was a scoundrel at times and had never made his interest in me a secret, but walking Jill home wasn’t part of some grand seduction. He really was just being nice in BP#11 p. 175 (Rose)
  • “You’re as selfish and self-centered as usual. It’s always about you — even this dream is. You hold me against my will, whether I want it or not, because it amuses you” in BP#12 p. 199 (Rose to Adrian)
  • Despite Adrian’s infatuation with Avery, I couldn’t help but recall how kind he’d been to Jill the last time I saw them. He was worried about Lissa, too and he’d displayed none of his usual carefree bravado. He’d been serious and … well sweet in BP#19 p. 308 (Rose)

First Appearance/Mention:

  • FB#10 p. 134 (with Rose in the porch of the lodge)
  • FB#11 p. 153 (first to walk in dreams with Rose)

Background Information:

  • The Ivashkovs were a royal family, one of the wealthiest and most powerful. They were the kind of people who thought they could get anything they wanted and walked over those in their way in FB#10 p. 137-138 (Rose)
  • “He’s got a bad reputation.” in FB#10 p. 148 (Lissa)
  • “He goes through a lot of girls.” in FB#10 p. 148 (Christian)
  • “He’s going to stay and work with me… And Ms. Carmack. All this time, he never even knew what spirit was. He just knew he hadn’t specialized but that he had these weird abilities. He just kept them to himself, except for when he occasionally found another spirit user. But they didn’t know any more than he didn’t know any more than he did in FB#23 p. 319-320 (Lissa)
  • Adrian was a royal Moroi we’d “acquired” on our recent ski trip. He was a few years older than me and had come back to St. Vladimir’s to work on learning spirit with Lissa. So far, he was the only spirit user we knew of. He was arrogant and spoiled and spent a lot of his time indulging in cigarettes, alcohol, and women. He also had a crush on me — or at least wanted to get me into bed. in SK#3 p. 34 (Rose)
  • It had to be one of the weirdest things in the universe that Lissa had never come close to suspecting my feelings for Dimitri but that Adrian had figure it out in SK#3 p. 36 (Rose)
  • “Adrian’s a bad influence.” in SK#3 p. 40 (Rose to Lissa)
  • “I’m always crazy around you, Rose in SK#7 p. 91 (Adrian in dreams with Rose)
  • Poem made by Adrian to Rose in SK#7 p. 91“Rose is in Red/But never in Blue/Sharp as a thorn/Fights like one too.”
  • Well, according to some of the stories, he’s very serious. I heard the other day that you were engaged. Someone else said that he’d been disowned because he told his dad he’d never love anyone else.” in SK#11 p. 155 (Lissa to Rose)
  • Adrian Ivashkov is not going to run off with some cheap dhampir girl, so you might as well rid yourself of that delusion right now. in SK#15 p. 207-208 (Queen Tatiana to Rose)
  • “I mean, were friends, that’s all. He likes me. He’s a flirt. And if you want to talk illicit stuff, then… yeah, I’m pretty sure he’s got a list of illicit things he’d like to do with me. Lots of illicit things. But we’re not doing them. Your Majesty.” in SK#15 p. 208 (Rose to Queen Tatiana)
  • Adrian is making a progress with his element. He was able to get a dead plant get a hint of green in it in SK#19 p. 265 (Rose)
  • For the second time, Adrian use compulsion on Rose with her consent to prove something. in SK#20 p. 291
  • Adrian use compulsion for the third time on Rose to chill her out in SK#25 p. 377
  • He meant what he said, and I realized all the affection for me he’d always teased about hadn’t been a joke either. Lissa had been right about his feelings. in SK#29 p. 433 (Rose)
  • Adrian was a Moroi, the queen’s great-nephew, and someone I’d left behind in my old life when I took off on this suicide mission in BP#4 p. 63 (Rose)
  • He was also kind of in love with me and the reason I had so much money on this trip in BP#4 p. 64 (Rose)
  • Aside from Lissa, Adrian was the only other known living spirit user, and among his talents was the ability to show up in my dreams — often uninvited — and talk to me in BP#4 p. 64 (Rose)
  • “Adrian sleeps most of the day.” BP#8 p.122 (Lissa)
  • Adrian spent most of his days drunk and chain-smoking in BP#10 p. 146 (Lissa)
  • After some initial bumps in the road, Adrian was proving a quick study at healing in BP#11 p. 170 (Rose)
  • “Adrian’s a good guy.” in BP#11 p. 176 (Lissa)
  • Adrian had attended an East Coast School called Alder. in BP#12 p. 183 (Rose)
  • If anyone had asked me to make up a list of people most likely to risk a fight in defense of a lady’s honor, Adrian Ivashkov would have been low on that list. Yet there he stood, face hard and hand sitting protectively on Jill’s shoulder. I was in awe. And impressed. in BP#16 p. 278 (Rose)
  • He was good-looking and came from an important family. He was the queen’s great-nephew, and although family member of current monarch could never inherit the throne immediately afterward, he’d have a good future, one that would always keep him in the highest circles of society. in BP#24 p. 386 (Rose)
  • The look on his face was comical, but shocked or not, he’d picked up enough to target Simon. It was Adrian’s compulsion holding the guardian in place now. in BP#28 p. 453 (Rose)
  • But he have been a good friend to me and everyone else throughout all of this chaos. He’d been kind and steady, and yeah, I couldn’t deny it… even with a fading black eye, he was still extraordinarily handsome. in BP#30 p. 495 (Rose)

Quotable quotes given by Adrian

  • “Hey, little dhampir.” in FB#10 p. 135 (first greeting made with Rose)
  • “You smell good, you know.” in FB#10 p. 135 (first compliment given to Rose)
  • “Always playing hard to get, huh?” in FB#10 p. 149 (Adrian speaking with Rose)
  • “Some women think they make me look sexy.” in FB#10 p. 142 (Adrian speaking with Rose)
  • “Why do you have so much darkness around you?” in FB#11 p. 154 (Adrian questioning Rose in the dream)
  • “Not into older guys, huh?” in FB#13 p. 174 (Adrian speaking with Rose)
  • “Unless you want to go naked.” in FB#13 p. 174
  • “Yes, darling?” in FB#14 p. 189 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “Hey, I can’t reveal all my secrets, can I?” in FB#14 p. 191 (Adrian speaking with Lissa and Rose)
  • “We need to have a chat someday, cousin.”  FB#14 p. 192 (Adrian pertaining to Lissa)
  • “Don’t worry. I told you, I’m not interested in her in that way. She doesn’t look as good in a bathing suit. Probably not as good out of one either.” in FB#14 p. 192 (Adrian assuring Rose of how he feel for her)
  • “It’s okay. I have a good imagination.” in FB#14 p. 192 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Ladies, ladies. No need to fight over me.” in FB#15 p. 201 (Adrian to Lissa and Rose)
  • “Yeah, but I don’t have to follow any school’s stupid rules in FB#15 p. 202 (Adrian speaking with Dimitri)
  • “I’m kind of surprised to find you lecturing about underage girls in FB#15 p. 202 (Adrian pertaining to Dimitri)
  • “Young girls? Young girls? Sure. Young and old at the same time. They’re barely seen anything in life, yet they’ve already seen too much. One’s marked with life and one’s marked with death… but they’re the ones you’re worried about? Worry about yourself, dhampir. Worry about you and worry about me. We’re the ones who are young in FB#15 p. 203 (Adrian’s sudden outburst to Dimitri, one of the side effect of using spirit)
  • “What are you doing here, little dhampir? Are you following me around? in FB#16 p. 225 (Adrian speaking to Rose at the party)
  • “As many time as we keep seeing each other? This is, the fifth time? It’s starting to look suspicious. Don’t worry though. I won’t tell your boyfriend. Either of them in FB#16 p. 226 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Then why are you wearing my perfume? in FB#16 p. 227 (Adrian asking why Rose is denying that she took one)
  • “So sounds like our Vasilisa put my dad in his place in FB#16 p. 227 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Dunno. Just not something I think about. I’ve got better things to do in FB#16 p. 227 (Adrian explaining why he doesn’t care about what is happening to Rose)
  • “People share dreams all the time, Rose in FB#20 p. 275 (Adrian)
  • “I know, but to have it all, you must have a strong connection. Use that to talk to her in her dreams. I tried, but I can’t hang on long enough to… in FB#20 p. 282 (First time to advised Lissa that he can walk dreams)
  • “How can I teach you to walk through dreams then? How else are we going to find Rose? in FB#20 p. 283 (Adrian asking Lissa)
  • “I can teach you everything I know if you’re able to touch the magic. It’ll take a while for the pills to get out of your system, but once they do…” in FB#20 p. 284
  • “Why so glum. Little dhampir?” in SK#3 p. 34 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “I’ve hardly seen you at all since we got back. If I didn’t know better, I’d say you were avoiding me.” in SK#3 p. 34 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Look, Rose. You don’t have to keep up with the hard-to-get thing. You’re already got me.” in SK#3 p. 34 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “What happened, then? You’re stomping through every puddle you can find and look like you’re going to punch the first person you see.” in SK#3 p. 35 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “Aw, you’d never hurt me. My face is too pretty.” in SK#3 p. 35 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You want to get rid of me, you tell me what’s going on.” in SK#3 p. 35 (Adrian’s insisting to get Rose to explain what’s happening)
  • “Oh, I’m sure that’ll be quite the hardship for you.” in SK#3 p. 36 (Adrian’s sceptical comment to Rose)
  • “Have I mentioned your aura to you?” in SK#3 p. 36 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “Hard to explain. Maybe it’s nothing.” in SK#3 p. 36 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You can instantly grasp what it means. It’s like seeing into their soul.” in SK#3 p. 37 (Adrian’s explaining what aura is to Rose)
  • “Don’t worry little dhampir. You might be surrounded by clouds, but you’ll always be like sunshine to me.” in SK#3 p. 38 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Above the rules, Rose. Above the rules.” in SK#3 p. 38
  • Yes, Little dhampir. Let her go. You’re done here in SK#6 p. 76 (Adrian’s first time to use compulsion on Rose to let go of Camille in a confrontation with Ryan)
  • “People in power never have to play by the same rules in SK#6 p. 83 (Adrian)
  • I bet going in there and kicking down the door will change their minds. Take Rose with you, and you guys’ll make a really good impression in SK#6 p. 84 (Adrian to Christian)
  • “People who are crazy rarely question whether they’re crazy.” in SK#7 p. 92 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “I really wish you wouldn’t act like I’m evil incarnate.” in SK#7 p. 93 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You shouldn’t be so quick to slam people who can help you. Just wait. in SK#7 p. 94 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Little dhampir! About time you got here.” in SK#10 p. 141 (Adrian to Rose on the plane)
  • “We’re going to Court. Aren’t you excited about it?” in SK#10 p. 141 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Same name. Like Court and court. Migraine auras are images and light you see when a migraine’s coming on. They have nothing to do with auras around people I see. But I tell you… the auras I can see… the one around you… wow…” in SK#10 p. 144 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “And then some. It’s obvious even after all the drinks I’ve had. Never seen anything like it.” in SK#10 p. 144 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You lit up like a supernova when you were summoning it. You had magic. I just don’t think it had any effect on her.” in SK#10 p. 146 (Adrian explaining to Lissa that she indeed had the magic)
  • “What do I look like, a doctor? I don’t know. Just telling you what I saw.” in SK#10 p. 146
  • “Well done, cousin. Aren’t many people who can throw the old lady off-balance like that.” (Adrian to Lissa after speaking with Queen Tatiana) in SK#11 p. 163
  • “Princess Dragomir totally stood her ground. You should have seen it.” in SK#12 p. 169 (Adrian to Christian)
  • “It’s called ‘persuasion’ and not ‘harassment’.” in SK#12 p. 170 (Adrian to Lissa)
  • “Great-aunt. And I’m her favorite great nephew. Well, I’m her only great nephew, but that’s not important. I’d still be her favorite.” in SK#12 p. 170 (Adrian to Lissa, Rose, Eddie, Mia and Christian)
  • “My cigarettes and I are going outside. At least they show me respect.” in SK#12 p. 170 (Adrian)
  • “I didn’t do it for her. I did it for all of you — but, well, you especially.” in SK#12 p. 173 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Oh my God. A kind word from Rose Hathaway. I can die a happy man.” in SK#12 p. 174 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Maybe you could redeem yourself with a hug.” in SK#12 p. 174 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You okay, little dhampir? Dashkov said a few… uh… suggestive things.” in SK#14 p. 202 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Two thank yous in as many days. I don’t suppose I’ll get to see any, uh, special gratitude?” in SK#14 p. 202 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “What do you think, little dhampir? I was pretty badass with that plant, wasn’t I? Of course, it would have been more badass if I’d, I dunno, helped an amputee grow a limb back. Or maybe separated Siamese twins. But that’ll come with more practice.” in Sk#19 p. 267-270 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “What? Doesn’t he know my heart belongs to you?” in SK#19 p. 270 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You know, I bet if we started making out right now, it would make him feel better.” in SK#19 p. 270 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “No. But I saw it. Rose… remember when you asked about being crazy and said you weren’t?” in SK#19 p. 270 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “I think I might have been wrong. I think you are crazy.” in SK#19 p. 270 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “I found more case files I wanted to talk to her about. More super-compulsion stuff.” in SK#20 p. 286 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You’re one to talk. Especially considering your whole existence here revolves around beating people up. You dhampirs are uncivilized — but then, that’s why we love you.” in SK#20 p. 286 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Oh Lord. Not that. Are they really doing it here too?” in SK#20 p. 287 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “No need, I already know I’m special.” in SK#20 p. 288 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Even I don’t know everything, and like I said, this one’s probably got its own little agenda they’re keeping hidden.” in SK#20 p. 289 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You can’t save everyone, though God knows you try.” in SK#20 p. 289 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “The crazy thing, little dhampir, is that you mean that. I can tell by your aura.” in SK#20 p. 290 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Because half the fun of you is that you’re so difficult.” in SK#20 p. 291 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “If you’re going to go start fights for no reason, you should at least do it the old-fashioned way and throw a punch.” in SK#22 p. 330 (Adrian to Christian)
  • “Your friend there thinks I’m planning to marry Lissa and carry off into the sunset.” in SK#22 p. 330 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Do you have any idea how paranoid you sound?” in SK#22 p. 330 (Adrian to Christian)
  • “Really? Did you defend our love?” in SK#22 p. 333 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Nah, you always look good. As for me… well, it’s hard to explain. The auras are getting to me. There’s so much sorrow around here. You can’t even begin to understand. It radiates from everyone on a spiritual level. It’s overwhelming. It makes your dark aura downright cheerful.” in SK#29 p. 428 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You. It shut my aura-vision right off, thankfully, so I can’t give you a report today.” in SK#29 p. 428 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Unexpected. From you, at least. I get that kind of request a lot from other. Pray tell, what would I be funding?” in SK#29 p. 429 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Also unexpected. You’re only a few months out from graduation.” in SK#29 p. 429 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “I never figured you’d be one of the dropout guardians. You going to join the blood whores?” in SK#29 p. 430 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Don’t act so offended. That’s not an unreasonable assumption. If you’re not going to be a guardian, what else are you going to do?” in SK#29 p. 430 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Things that are going to get you into trouble?” in SK#29 p. 430 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “Stupid question, huh? Everything you do gets you in trouble.” in SK#29 p. 430 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Damn it Rose. Don’t do that. Not now. You’re playing on how I feel about you. That’s not fair.” in SK#29 p. 430 (Adrian to Rose)
  • That’s not fair. You’re using those come-hither eyes on me, but it’s not me you want. It’s never been me. It’s always been Belikov and god only knows what you’ll do now that he’s gone.” in SK#29 p. 431 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Are you coming back?” in SK#29 p. 431 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “Maybe it’s for the best if you leave. Maybe you’ll get over him faster if you go away for a while. Wouldn’t hurt to be away from Lissa’s aura either. It might slow yours from darkening –- stop this rage you always seem to be in. You need to be happier. And stop seeing ghosts.” in SK#29 p. 431 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You’re saying the auras mean nothing? That you aren’t taking aways the effects of spirit?” in SK#29 p. 431 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “Why is everything so complicated with you?” in SK#29 p. 432 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “When you come back, will you – give me a fair shot?” in SK#29 p. 432 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “It’s like I said. You’re never wanted me, never even considered me. The flowers, the flirting… it rolled right off you. You were so gone for him and nobody noticed. If you go do your thing, will you take me seriously? Will you give me a chance when you return?” in Sk#29 p. 432 (Adrain to Rose)
  • “Go there. I’m guessing you have to go to Missoula first anyway if you’re actually going on to anywhere civilized. There’s an account set up for you with… a lot of money in it. Talk to them and they’ll finish the paperwork with you.” in SK#29 p. 434 (Adrian telling Rose what to do)
  • “I don’t suppose you’ll tell me where you’re going?” in SK#29 p. 434 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You’re right. I’m going to miss you, little dhampir. Be careful. If you ever need anything, let me know. I’ll be waiting for you.” in SK#29 p. 434 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Why not today? Why not everyday?” BP#4 p. 63 (Adrian asking Rose in the dream)
  • “Absence makes the heart grow fonder, Rose. Don’t want you to take me for granted.” In BP#4 p. 64
  • “You kill me, Rose. Every day is agony without you. Empty. Alone. I pine for you, wondering if you’re even still alive.” In BP#4 p. 64
  • “How many times have I told you? You are asleep.” in BP#4 p. 65 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Oh, I do miss you. She misses you too.” in BP#4 p. 65 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Right. Your life is all about dangerous vigilante missions.” in BP#4 p. 65 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You’re the only one I wasnt, Rose.” in BP#4 p. 65
  • “That’s the most optimistic thing you’ve told me so far.” in BP#4 p. 66 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “I’m going to hope it’s one day.” in BP#4 p. 66 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Alchemists only show up when trouble happens, and you bring trouble wherever you go. Be careful, though. They’re religious nuts.” in BP#4 p. 66 (Adrian explain what an alchemist is to Rose)
  • “Just don’t let them convert you. I like you being the sinner you are.” in BP#4 p. 66 (Adrian pertaining to Rose)
  • “Nothing to redo. I totally ruled high school. I was worshipped and adored — not that that should come as a shock.” BP#8 p. 121 (Adrian to Avery)
  • “I’m like a fine wine. I get better with age. The best is yet to come.” In BP#8 p. 122
  • “Hey, I spend a good portion of my time helping you unravel the mysteries of spirit.” in BP#8 p. 122 (Adrian to Lissa)
  • “The teachers start giving me dirty looks if I hang around once classes start.” in BP#8 p. 122
  • “Shouldn’t you guys be in class? Oh God. I didn’t sleep that much, did I?” in BP#10 p. 145 (Adrian to Avery, Lissa and Christian)
  • “But why’d you have to come here? Is this the only place that’s not burning down?” in BP#10 p. 145 (Adrian asking Avery, Lissa and Christian)
  • “She does plenty of talking back, believe me.” in BP#11 p. 170-171 (Adrian to Lissa)
  • “You can’t pull fire alarms all day, Lazar.” in BP#10 p. 146 (Adrian to Avery)
  • “Fine, fine, you insolent girl. I’ll make coffee.” in BP#10 p. 146 (Adrian to Avery)
  • “Probably because she’s awake. Did you learn anything by watching?” in BP#11 p. 171 (Adrian asking Lissa)
  • “She could be anywhere in the world, you know, on any schedule.” in BP#11 p. 172 (Adrian to Lissa)
  • “Or on a human daylight schedule in some other part of the world.” in BP#11 p. 172
  • “Where’d you get jailbait?” in BP#11 p. 172 (Adrian asking Christian)
  • “And so now you’ve got to recruit among children.” in BP#11 p. 173 (Adrian to Christian)
  • “Sweetheart, I’ll make you a deal. If you can make a bucket of water appear and dump over Christian’s head, I’ll give you this.” in BP#11 p. 174 (Adrian to Jill)
  • “I’ve got to head back anyway — you guys are of no use once curfew comes. And honestly, give me some credit here. Even I have boundaries.” in BP#11 p. 174-175 (Adrian to Christian, Lissa and Avery)
  • “Little dhampir. Long time no see.” in BP#12 p. 195 (Adrian to Rose in the dream)
  • “Never done with you. Although… to tell the truth, I did intend to stay away this time. But, well, I had to make sure you were still alive.” in BP#12 p. 195 (Adrian to Rose in the dream)
  • “Good. You seem very well actually. Your aura’s better than I’ve ever seen it.” in BP#12 p. 195 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “And it heals, right? It’s what’s keeping some of the darkness from your aura.” in BP#12 p. 195-196 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Damn it, Rose! This is big. You know how Lissa and I have been looking for other spirit users. Tell me where they are.” in BP#12 p. 196 (Adrian in a burst of anger to Rose)
  • “Ladies and gentlemen, she admits it. You have been spying on Lissa – I knew it.” in BP#12 p. 197 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Oh, I see. We’re dealing with elementary school definitions of ‘like’.” in BP#12 p. 197 (Adrian’s sarcastic comment with Rose’s question)
  • “Well, like I said, she’s a great person. Smart. Outgoing. Beautiful.” in BP#12 p. 197 (Adrian’s description of Avery to Rose)
  • “Are you jealous, little dhampir?” in BP#12 p. 197
  • “Avery would never act like a little brat. She wouldn’t get so offended that someone actually cares enough to check on her. She wouldn’t deny me the chance to learn more about my magic because she was paranoid someone would ruin her crazy attempt to get over her boyfriend’s death.” in BP#12 p. 198-199 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Fine. I’ll end this. And I’ll end everything between us. I won’t be coming back.” in BP#12 p. 199 (Adrian’s outburst to Rose)
  • “No. You couldn’t have. I’m serious — don’t give yourself one more thing to be depressed about.” in BP#15 p. 240 (Adrian to Lissa)
  • “Why look elsewhere when you’ve got the best right here?” in BP#16 p. 272 (Adrian to Lissa and Avery)
  • “You okay here? Do you want me to take you back to guest housing?” in BP#16 p. 273 (Adrian to Jill)
  • “It’s nice to have someone responsible around in the midst of all this madness. You should get yourself some food, if you’re hungry.” in BP#16 p. 273 (Adrian to Jill)
  • “And yet, I remain unkissed tonight.” in BP#16 p. 277 (Adrian)
  • “Whoa. You need to let this go. What, are you going to start a fight with some girl?” in BP#16 p. 278 (Adrian to Reed)
  • “The hell I will! You’re crazy.” in BP#16 p. 278 (Adrian to Reed)
  • “That looks like something I’d normally dress you in. Are you asleep in that?” in BP#21 p. 339 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “I didn’t think I would either.” in BP#21 p. 339 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “No, I don’t care about that anymore. The only thing I care about is that you aren’t here. You have to come back, Rose.” in BP#21 p. 339 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Not for me. For her. You have to come back for Lissa. That’s why I’m here.” in BP#21 p. 339 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Yeah, you know, Lissa? Your best friend? The one you’re bonded to and sworn to protect?” in BP#21 p. 339 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “What he hell’s the matter with you?” in BP#21 p. 339 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “You aren’t acting like yourself. Your aura…” in BP#21 p. 340 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “I can barely get a fix on it. It’s all over the place. What’s going on, Rose? What’s happening in the waking world?” in BP#21 p. 340 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “There’s something wrong with you. I can’t tell what —.” in BP#21 p. 340 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “I told you, I’m not here for me. I’m here for Lissa.” in BP#21 p. 340 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Rose, I am begging you to come home. Lissa needs you. I don’t know what’s wrong, and I don’t know how to help her. No one else does either. I think… I think only you can. Maybe being apart is what’s hurting her. Maybe that’s what’s wrong with you now, why you’re acting so weird. Come home. Please. We’ll heal both of you. We’ll all figure it out together. She’s acting so strange. She’s reckless and doesn’t care about anything.” in BP#21 p. 340-341 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “She’s not worried; that’s the problem. Damn it.” in BP#21 p. 341 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “What’s wrong with you two? Why can’t eiher of you see there’s something the matter?” in BP#21 p. 341 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “I’m not trying to do that.” in BP#21 p. 341 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “The last thing I want is to make you unhappy. I care about you. I care about Lissa, too. I want you both to be happy and live your lives like you want… but not when you’re both heading down destructive paths.” in BP#21 p. 341 (Adrian’s concern for Rose)
  • “You are not. Jesus Christ. I’d swear you’re drunk, except… the aura’s still not right for that. What is it?” in BP#21 p. 342 (Adrian trying to figure out Rose)
  • “What’s on your neck?” in BP#21 p. 342 (Adrian asking Rose)
  • “Rose, that looks like —.” in BP#21 p. 342
  • “Rose, let me help —.” in BP#21 p. 342
  • “Going after him now’s just going to make it worse. Give him his space.” in BP#24 p. 386 (Adrian adivising Lissa)
  • “I… can’t. What the hell? It’s like there’s someone else there…” in BP#28 p. 453 (Adrian trying to compel Simon)
  • “Are you kidding? How could I not? You guys were like a bonfire with all the spirit you were wielding. I felt it all the way across campus.” in BP#28 p. 457 (Adrian to Lissa)
  • “the dreams never do justice to real life, little dhampir. You look amazing.” in BP#29 p. 466 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “It’s a badge of honor. Makes me seem manly. Come on, your carriage awaits.” in BP#29 p. 467 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Well, the school has no official responsibility to you, seeing as you’re a dropout and everything. So they weren’t really obligated to come get you. None of your friends can leave campus… but me? I’m just a free spirit, hanging out. So I borrowed a car, and here I am.” in BP#29 p. 467 (Adrian explaining to Rose why he came to pick her up)
  • “I mean totally and completely insane. Those three are going to be intitutionalized for the rest of their lives. in BP#29 p. 469 (Adrian advising what happened to Simon, Reed and Avery to Rose)
  • “Man, I can’t believe you found another spirit user and shadow-kissed person. It’s like finding a needle in a haystack, but that kind of thing always happens to you. I can’t wait to hear the rest of what you’ve been doing.” in BP#29 p. 469-470 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You aren’t leaving me. you’re back; that’s what counts I’ve been patient this long — I can hold out a little longer.” in BP#29 p. 470 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Don’t question these things, Rose. Just roll with it. Once Alberta gets your paperwork settled, we’ll eat like this every day.” in BP#30 p. 492
  • “When you have nothing to do but hang out on campus all the time, you kind of pick things up.” in BP#30 p. 492 (Adrian explaining how did he got the information)
  • “You know. I kind of liked the idea of us going on the road together.” in BP#30 p. 492 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “This is very domestic of you. It’s kind of hot, really. Giving me all sorts of fantasies about you in an apron vacuuming my house.” in BP#30 p. 494 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Nah, I helped when I ate everything on my plate. No mess that way. And yes, you’re welcome.” in BP#30 p. 494 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Not sure if you could have stood up to her. Your mom seems like someone who gets her way a lot.” in BP#30 p. 494 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “It must run in the family. In fact, maybe I should get her help on something.” in BP#30 p. 494 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Asking her daughter out.” in BP#30 p. 494 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Not really. I’ve made inappropriate suggestions and frequently pushed for nudity. But I’ve never asked you out on a real date. And, if memory serves, you did say you’d give me a fair chance once I let you clean out my trust fund.” in BP#30 p. 494 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Seriously? That’s like homework. There’s a reason I’m not in college.” in BP#30 p. 495 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Yes. I’m going to go back to my room right now to start drafting my assignment.” in BP#30 p. 496 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Actually, I already practically wrote you an essay. Nearly forgot.” in BP#30 p. 496 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “You hae got to get your own phone. I’ not going to be your secretary anymore.” in BP#30 p. 496 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “Some foreign guy called me earlier… Said my number was in his phone’s memory.” in BP#30 p. 496 (Adrian to Rose)
  • “He said he had a message for you and didn’t want me to tell anyone else. He made me write it out and read it back to him. You’re the only person I’d do that for, you know. I think I’m going to mention it when I write up my dating proposal.” in BP#30 p. 496 (Adrian to Rose)

Favorite Quotes:

  • “I know how devastated you must be to miss me, but leave a message, and I’ll try to ease your agony” (Blood Promise)

  • “I loved you!” he yelled. He jumped up out of his chair so quickly I never saw it coming. “I loved you, and you destroyed me. You took my heart and ripped it up.” (Last Sacrifice)

  • “What are you, Rose Hathaway? Are you real? You’re a dream within a dream. I’m afraid touching you will make me wake up. You’ll disappear” (Spirit Bound)

  • Adrian: “Of course I like her. She’s a great person.”Rose: “No, I mean ‘like’. Not like.”Adrian: “Oh, I see,” he said, rolling his eyes. “We’re dealing with elementary school definitions of ‘like’.” (Blood Promise)

Source: Shadowkissed with addition from VA Wikia

PS: this is the complete list I ever see~ I’ll perfect it more, when I got a time ^^

One comment

  1. […] Okey, screw that. Seperti biasa sisi melankolis campur lebai gue ambil alih. Halo! Update blog kali ini tentang berita. Tumben ya? Iya, tumben-tumbenan lho mau nulis berita. Tapi sebenernya nggak penting-penting banget—tunggu, coret tiga kalimat sebelumnya. INI PENTING SEKALI! Ini menyangkut kehidupan seorang fangirl dari seorang pria tampan—vampir lebih tepatnya—yang punya kemampuan roh mengagumkan, punya wajah adorably amazing, dan sifat yang nggak diduga-duga, tapi amat sangat menarik! Yup, that’s Adrian Ivashkov! […]

Leave a Reply

